How I made my first Android App

okcupid-unveils-allyoflove-campaign.png Hii, I am Mintu Kumar. I am Currently learning full stack Android application development at Masai School. It has been four week since I am learning Android Development and I think that I have learned a lot in these four weeks which includes basic concept of java, collections in java and Oops concept, front end of android and little bit of backed.

It's time to build my first project after four weeks we have given an online Dating application and we have to clone the application . my team name is lime and we are three members in my team Including Sachin, Nitesh and me. the application which we have to clone is OkCupid. and we have to submit the application in just three days.

Screenshot_20210104_113727.jpg This is the Home page of our application.

TASK

Now we have to implement the knowledge that we have gained in four weeks and It could not happen without team coordination. and I had made group so there should not be communication gap and if anyone is stuck in any thing he can move forward to other task. the challenge is that our original application is crashing after few activites and it will run only one time in one phone and there is no time to change the application so we have made a video of that application and we have divided the Task in three parts

  1. Designing the Home Page
  2. adding features to the layout
  3. connecting the activities.

Phase I On the first day of our project our target is to make all the simple activities of the application so we have divided the activities and because we have learned about it in the First Unit and would not require any research or any R & D part.

  • Activity Lifecycle & Saving UI States

  • Views & Layouts-I

  • Events & Intents Resources

  • Views & Layouts-II

Phase II

In the second phase we added the new features to our app like working check boxes, spinners and credentials which would require some research and was done by me and Home page of the application which is the complex activities among all the application and was done by Sachin and all the activites are connected by Nitesh.

Phase III

On the third day we have made the other activites after home page like settings, preferances, likes and messages and etc, which was a very time taking process. and fix all the margins and button sizes in all the activites . It was a amazing experience over all. learnt a lot many things and very happy to complete the task within a given period of time.